Lifestyle

5 Min Easy Hairstyle: For a Busy morning

If anyone knows me, I am not a morning person at all. I am the morning meme with the crazy hair and grumpy face. I have tried to get into the swing of things in the morning but I still seem to have a hard time getting up in the morning and getting out on time. It is essential to know a few easy hairstyles that take no time but still look amazing. Living in Florida, I prefer to keep my hair simple. I have been the person that takes 30 minutes primping and curling my hair and ending up looking like a wet poodle due to the humidity. I end up bringing a hair kit so I can do something with my hair when it goes flat throughout the day. I have gathered 5 main hairstyles for on-the-go or a busy morning. 

Braids – It was not until a few years ago since I felt like I have nailed a perfect braid. It’s so fun to add braids to my hair and have a play around. Doing pigtails is one of the simplest ways to have a cute simple style without fuss. When I make a braid, I always pull it apart to make it look fuller. 

Messy buns – Someone once said that a messy bun is easy. Well, it’s not easy. I never understood how people make their messy bun look so put together and messy. It’s the simple not-simple chic hairstyle. To dress this up, I add a scarf for a pop of color.

Prep hairstyle – Styling your hair the night before is an easy way to fix your hair in the morning. The night before I sometimes put flex rods in and it cuts down on curling it in the morning. Plus, after I take out my rods, it looks like I had a blow out. If you are not comfortable with rods, do a braid or twist. Add a styling cream and your braids will keep tight. Take it down in the morning, fluff it out with some oil, and you are all set to go. 

Ponytail – Who doesn’t love a good ponytail? It gives you an instant face lift. It is super easy and works with everything. I prefer a high ponytail, it gives a classy finish. A tip I learned is to wrap my hair around the band. It makes it look more professional put together. 

Half updos – Updos are the best of both worlds. I tend to spray a little hairspray on, pull it back, and add hair accessories for some interest. You can add space buns or a french braid and dazzle it up with accessories for an easy way to look cute without trying. 

 

DSCF4005DSCF4012DSCF4014DSCF4015DSCF4019DSCF4022DSCF4027DSCF4029DSCF4034DSCF4041DSCF4054DSCF4058

Leave a comment